Tuesday, August 30, 2016

Inflatable Celestial Bodies- Learn About the Planets

The Giant Inflatable Solar System

The Giant Inflatable Solar System is a wonderful way for children to learn about the celestial bodies.  A three-dimensional representation of the planets allows young minds to have a grasp of astronomy. This model of the solar system includes the Sun, the Earth’s moon and Pluto as well as Mercury,
Venus, Mars, Jupiter, Uranus, and Neptune.

The solar system has been a subject of both mystery and awe for humanity. We have tried for millennia to understand the complex world beyond our immediate grasp. Ancient stargazers observed the beams of light emanating from the celestial bodies of the night sky and decided to call them “planets”. With advances in technology and the passage of time we have been able to obtain a greater understanding of outer space. Mercury, Venus, Earth and Mars are known as the terrestrial planets because of their solid rocky surfaces. The outer lying planets Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus and Neptune are called gas giants, and diminutive Pluto has a frigid surface.

Pick up this set to learn more about the planets and experience hours of intergalactic enjoyment. These inflatable planets are a practical way to demonstrate the rotation, revolution, and orbit of the solar system. The accompanying trivia guide provides a catalyst for discussion of topics like the relative size of the planets, travel in space, and the impact of zero-gravity.

No comments:

Add This